Van Excellence Driver of the Year

The Van Excellence Driver of the Year Award forms part of the FTA Driver of the Year Awards and is held annually to celebrate industry's very best drivers.

Take a look at highlights from our last event.

In 2016, the participants competed in a variety of tasks and was scored on how well they performed. The results are as follows:

Economical Driving - supported by Hertz Van Rental - the winner was Colin Shearer from Kelly Fleet Services
Driving Style - supported by TomTom Telematics - the winner was Matthew Young from AAH Pharmaceutical
Pre-use Defect Check - supported by Bott - the winner was Terry King from Balfour Beatty
Risk Awareness - supported by Licence Bureau - the winner was Jonathan Walls from Alliance Healthcare
Legislation Test - the winner was Terry King from Balfour Beatty
Manoeuvring Task - supported by Lex Autolease - the winner was Lisa Hanley from G4S

Once all the tasks were completed the overall winners were announced.

In first place was Matthew Young of AAH Pharmaceuticals winning a £1,000 holiday voucher.
In second place was Lisa Hanley from G4S winning an iPad.
In third place was Gary Day from Riverford Organic Farms winning a £250 Red Letter Day voucher

Further information

Details of this year's event will be published shortly. In the meantime read through a case study from one of our previous Driver of the Year winners.

For any other enquiries please contact us.